Board of Directors


Sean Roosen


Mr. Roosen has been Chairman of the Board and CEO of Osisko Gold Royalties since June 2014. Prior to this, he was President and CEO of Osisko Mining Corporation, which he co-founded. He was a guiding force in transforming Osisko Mining from a junior exploration company to a leading intermediate gold producer. Over that period, he was responsible for developing the permitting and financing strategy to bring the $1 billion Canadian Malartic Mine into production. Mr. Roosen's other directorships include Condor Petroleum Inc., Dalradian Resources Inc. and NioGold Mining Corporation. A graduate of the Haileybury School of Mines, Mr. Roosen has held numerous roles in the mining industry both domestically and internationally.

Trent Mell (B.A., B.C.L., LL.B., LL.M., MBA)

President and Chief Executive Officer, Director

Mr. Trent Mell is a senior mining executive with extensive international transactional experience. He has been involved in over 100 transactions, ranging in size from a few million to over ten billion dollars. He has worked in various capacities with both small and large companies at all stages of the mining lifecycle, from exploration through to feasibility stage, permitting, development and production. Trained as a corporate and securities lawyer, Mr. Mell worked for one of Canada's most reputable law firms doing M&A and corporate finance work. He left private practice to join the mining industry and has previously worked with Barrick Gold, AuRico Gold, North American Palladium and Sherritt International.

Jim Davidson (B.Comm & C.A.)

Chief Financial Officer, Director

Over 30 years experience starting with Deloitte and Touche. Mr. Davidson is a co-founder of Falco Resources. He is former CFO of Athabasca Potash which was acquired by BHP Billiton. He also held a number of senior project accounting positions with Weyerhaeuser Company in the U.S and Canada.

Dr. Michael Byron (B.Sc., M.Sc., PH.D. & P. Geo.)

Vice-President of Exploration, Director

As a co-founder of Falco Resources, Dr. Byron was appointed Vice-President of Exploration for Falco Resources in September 2012 and brings over 26 years of domestic and international experience in research, field work, and senior management in gold, base metal, magmatic nickel and PGE, REE's and uranium, diamond, and gemstone exploration, spanning employment within the mineral exploration industry, government and educational institutions. He was former Vice-President of Exploration for Lake Shore Gold and Aurora Platinum, and was instrumental in advancing both companies through to resource milestones and the sale of Aurora to FNX Mining.

Paul-Henri Girard (B.A.Sc., Mining Eng.)


Mr. Girard was most recently Vice-President of Canadian Operations for Agnico Eagle Mines Limited. During his 25 years at Agnico, Mr. Girard was instrumental in the development of its flagship LaRonde mine and in the advancement of the Goldex and Lapa mines in Quebec. Mr. Girard was an integral part of a successful senior management team that oversaw the growth of Agnico from 400 employees to over 4,000 at the time of his retirement. Mr. Girard's directive includes the review and analysis of all technical information and infrastructure requirements and helping develop a next step strategy for the Horne 5 Deposit.

Gordon Neal (B.Sc.)


Mr. Neal has worked in the capital markets and corporate governance area of the resource sector for the past 12 years. He has raised more than $500M for numerous resource companies in that time. He was most recently the VP Corporate Development for MAG Silver and a capital markets advisor to West Timmins Mining. He was the founder and CEO of Neal McInerny Investor Relations which grew to be the second largest IR firm in Canada.